Toggle menu


Tree and Landscapes Weaving Workshop - by Zoom

Sat 13th March to Sat 20th March 2.00pm GMT (6.00am PST, 9.00am EST) for 4 hours

Come and join experienced tapestry artist and tutor Jackie Bennett to create your own unique textural mini-weaving ready to hang on the wall. We will warp and weave on a small wooden frame. Learn needle weaving, knotting, soumak technique and other textural effects. We will also look at a variety of ways to finish off your weaving. 

This course is suitable for beginners, and also for those that have done tree weaving with Jackie before and would like a refresher session and/ or to extend their techniques as well those with some weaving experience. The general theme will be 'Spring'

Weaving materials and equipment can be provided in an optional kit of materials available here or we will provide a list of your own materials to have ready.

The workshop will be held via Zoom in 2 x 2 hours sessions The first session will run in March on the 13th and the second on March  20th both at 2.00pm GMT (6.00am PST, 9.00am EST)

The Tutor Jackie Bennett teaches weaving as an art form, exhibits and undertakes commissions internationally. She has been weaving for over 20 years and teaching for 12 years. www.jackietapestry.com

Tree and Landscapes Weaving Workshop - by Zoom
Tree and Landscapes Weaving Workshop - by Zoom
Tree and Landscapes Weaving Workshop - by Zoom

Book now

Price: £60.00